Cheyenne Mountain

For those of you who do not know, I got dental implants placed on Saturday. It really wasn’t too painful. I had a great doctor working on me and plenty hanging around for backup, just in case it was needed. My jaw is a bit sore but otherwise I’m doing great. I can’t look at the worm-like stitches in my mouth but you all knew that already.

Yay for an extra hour of sleep! I woke up refreshed and ready for a new day. My friend Bryan and I went up to Cheyenne Mountain (http://parks.state.co.us/parks/cheyennemountain) for an exhilarating, brisk hike this afternoon. The North American Aerospace Defense Command (NORAD) is tucked away inside of Cheyenne Mountain. It was formed during the Cold War to detect missile attacks on North America but I am not sure that as much activity takes place there now. Enough facts, how about some pictures?


The water was so cold that icicles had formed in the rushing water and covered most of the rocks. Brrrrr.

This was basically the very top of trail we hiked up. We were looking down at Colorado Springs in the distance.

Isn’t this amazing? There was this one lone flowering bud growing in the rugged terrain. God’s creation is so beautiful.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

