Air Force Academy

I went hiking at the Air Force Academy one week ago on the 11th. It was pretty warm when we started however, the temperature really dropped the higher we climbed. It was about a two mile hike that took us two hours to accomplish. We pretty much ran down the mountain in an hour’s time in order to beat darkness. It was a great hike because of the impact and we got a good work out in. Total time = 3 hours.

I thought this dead log was beautiful. It looked like something out of an old fairy tale. I could just imagine some magical miniature imps hopping right out of it.
I am a dork. This is one of those lone awkward poses no one likes doing. Plus my posture here is horrible, isn’t it?


About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Air Force Academy

  1. Lydia says:

    yup u look like COLORADO…..

Leave a Reply

