Ice Storm January 2009

Red front door and bf’s ear.

One sad snow angel. She’s missing one very special friend.

It was another week of being without electricity but what made it worse than September’s outage was that it was thirteen degrees outside. I stayed at my parents for a couple of nights, a girlfriend’s for a night and tried to brave it one evening at my place. Brrrr it was cold. I slept in many layers of clothing, my winter coat and had one fuzzy blanket, a down blanket, a quilt, a thick furry blanket and a sleeping bag all piled on top of me. I don’t know how the homeless survive during the winter months. I am reminded how blessed I am to have a home (though generally chilly, a home nonetheless) and a wonderful community to stand beside me and shouldered my burdens alongside me.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

