Update

Things are busy as usual and I’m noticing that I don’t have as much time on my hands as I’d like. I’m going to start a quilt that I will be sewing by hand. It will be titled the “stress relief” quilt. Repetitive motions tend to calm my nerves and I will be working on it after I brush my teeth and before I pass out to sleep. One day last week I fell asleep lying on my side while reading and woke up when the book fell over and smacked my forehead. It was a hard back. Back to the quilt, the materials are in my trunk or else I would’ve taken some pictures to show you.
I manged my first KEEP last Saturday here in Louisville. It’s our Kidney Early Evaluation Program used to screen individuals at risk for Kidney Disease. Take a look: http://www.kidney.org/news/keep/index.cfm It went very well except for a few minor kinks and we were able to screen 58 people! We had 6 Nephrologists, 2 Phlebotomist, 4 RN’s, 4 Dietitians, 2 EMT’s and a handful of other great individuals volunteer their time in order to make the screening a success. I have 13 more scheduled across the state and the next will be in Paducah. I have to stay the night there because it’s too far a drive to make in one day, set up and prepare for KEEP participants. Anyone know of some fun things to do in Paducah, KY???
Here are some pictures of the set up. The Salvation Army’s post is in the Old Louisville Male High school and they were gracious enough to allow us to use the cafeteria.


Do you see that awesome travel cup on the table? Yes I do love Heine brothers and yes I did need my cup o Joe on that morning.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

