May 23, 2009

Saturday was a beautiful day to move and it would have been spectacular if I could have done it all in one day. Unfortunately it took three whole days to do so because I had to keep stopping to do things; hang with my future-in-laws, go to a pool party, go to the doctor. Who wouldn’t stop moving in order to go to a Memorial Day pool party? Today is the 27th and I have finally finished moving! I thankfully only have a few more things to unpack and then I will try to relax.
Our good friend Mr. Josh Wood graciously offered to help Michael and I move. Thank you so much Josh for the much needed muscle. If you look below you’ll notice my ivy, bamboo and newly sprouted sugar snap peas. I’m growing things and so excited. Let’s just hope that they will live long enough to produce fruit. I’ll keep at it and list the obituaries when necessary. Michael is pulling out one by one all the staples that went into the window sills during the winter months with plastic so that I could stay warm. Huge no no if you love old wood work but mine needed a ton of t-l-c and didn’t mind the staples so much.



About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

