Down on the Farm


My Mm whisked me away this afternoon to go pick some strawberries. It was a wonderful date! I simply said I think we should do something adventurous and he spontaneously took me on a date to pick strawberries at Huber’s. It was a beautiful day and since it’s rained the past couple of days the strawberries were perfect and red as can be. I’m definitely going to make my strawberry cake but I think I’m going to try my hand at making some jam. James & Care I wish you were here to have some. The strawberries were a STEAL by the way. At $1.25 a lb vs. the typical $4.99 at K-Rogers I felt like it was well worth it and so much fun. We got almost 9lbs! That isn’t counting all the berries we ate in the patch. Michael and I both agree that they are the best we’ve ever eaten. Here’s an interesting article I found in the LEO which includes a recipe for your perfectly ripe strawberries.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Down on the Farm

  1. Rebekah Stewart says:

    If you don’t use them all now, you can freeze them for use later on. They look absolutely delicious!

Leave a Reply

