Treasure Island Florida

Michael and I spent a few days last week in Treasure Island Florida. It was fun to hang out with Michael’s family and watch the lizards! We had some great conversations and enjoyed being with one another. I’m so excited that I’m getting a sister, some uncles & aunts, some mam-maws, cousins, family friends and wonderful in-laws. I’ll miss you guys but look forward to seeing most of you on the 4th!



Michael’s known for the sand castles he builds every year. I don’t think that they usually look like this but this is the one that was built, right upon my hand. I had to stay very still while Michael ran up to the hotel to grab the camera and both my arms fell asleep but it was well worth it. Look at the detail of those stairs :) Maybe next year I’ll get to see some more of his extraordinary talents in sand castle building, perhaps though on the beach and not my hand? Our Hotel was Pirate themed and this little dude was our guardian?
This is so weird. . .
Did Jesus come for the birds? It appears that The Church by the Sea thinks so. Weird.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Treasure Island Florida

  1. laura says:

    Looks like an awesome place! :) That Jesus picture is really weird…

Leave a Reply

