Update

So much has happened since I last blogged. Where does the time go? I had a bridal shower two weekends in a row, one was thrown by my dear sisters at Sojourn and the other was thrown by Michael’s very loving family. We had a great time and have been amazed at how generous our friends and family are. Take a look at the beauty below.


Michael’s parents got this for us. Well for me actually because I don’t really think that Michael will be using it for baking but he might surprise me. What he did do was set it up and test out the motor for me. We even learned that there is an attachment for meat grinding. Sausage anyone? Life the past month has been a whirlwind and I don’t think I realized that our wedding day is right around the corner until I looked at the calendar on my phone Tuesday. Not this weekend, not the next, but the following. Yahoo! I can’t wait. I go to have my final dress fitting this evening and I can’t wait to see the dress. Mildred is the seamstress and has been fitting wedding dresses for about fifteen years or so and I’m hoping she does an excellent job. My dress was enormous when it arrived but I’m sure that with a bit of her magic all will be well. I at least hope. Yikes!

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

