St. James Art Fair

Is anyone else excited about this annual Fall event? My favorite thing to do is meander around until I find the perfect pair of earrings and the kind that dangle. No studs, they must dangle. I found my all time favorite pair made with a beautiful green stone that had miniature flowers hand painted on them and I broke them! The following year Danielle and I went down and I found an awesome pair of brown ones that were carved into squares and had etchings in them. I lost one while wearing a giant scoop neck sweater last winter. I’ve learned that I must must must wear those plastic backs on any pair I get from St. James. If I don’t and I lose them I have to wait an entire year before I can go again and even then they never have the exact same pair. I just don’t have the patience for that anymore! This is one of the reasons why I love Louisville. The neighborhood is beautiful and full of history and you get to experience many different walks of life contained within a five block radius. You can even scoff at the opposing political party if you choose to. Last year Ann Northup and John Yarmuth were on opposite ends of the fair giving out stickers and shaking hands and fingers at people. . . Politics, pshaw.

http://www.stjamescourtartshow.com/

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to St. James Art Fair

  1. Laffin's says:

    Beth,St. James may be my all time favorite part of fall! I look forward to it every year. I usually try to find some jewelry too. Last year Brian surprised me at Christmas with a lovely pair of vintage button earrings that he picked up at St. James. My fave earrings ever! p.s. did you know i was blog stalking you? yep, it is true :)

Leave a Reply

