Fern & Henry


My mother in law gave me these plants last weekend. They’ve lasted one week but I don’t think we should celebrate just yet. For those of you who do not know, I’m a planticidal maniac. I don’t choose to be this way I just am. Janet has had the lilly plant for over 15 years and bought it from the pastor that married she and Michael. No pressure right? Apparently she left if outside all summer long hoping maybe she’d get rid of it but it survived. I hope hope hope that I can keep it alive. I love plants but horticulture is not my strong suit. Ask me to bake a cake, any cake and I’ll do it but just try to keep a plant alive in my household and you’ll likely not succeed. I’ll keep you posted on how these guys are from time to time. That is if they make it through another week. Maybe the lilly will hang around since Michael named it Henry. Maybe he’ll feel at home?

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fern & Henry

  1. Rebekah says:

    I got part of the lily too and am also hoping I don't kill it! We shall see…Is that your new table? I like it a lot!

Leave a Reply

