Is that a dog or a sheep?

Michael’s grandmother Betty Jo gave us this painting right after our wedding.  Michael says that he used to look at the boy in the picture when he was a little boy.
I love listening to Michael talk about his childhood, he has such fond memories from then and it makes me smile when he tells me the stories.
Michael’s grandparents always asked the kids when they were growing up if there was anything they wanted and Mm was the only one to speak up and claim this painting.
On the back, Michael’s grandpa Frank wrote in pencil – To Clay From Frank.
I wish I could have known him. 

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is that a dog or a sheep?

  1. Laura says:

    My vote is dog…since it looks like it is wearing a collar…:) Unless the boy decided to tie a ribbon around his pet sheep's neck…

  2. katy says:

    Love the new posts, Beth! The tree in your trunk cracks me up. We used to shove our tree in Mike's civic and it would take up the front passenger seat and the back seat. I would sit behind Mike squished next to the tree. :) Good memories! Once we had Kendra we got a fake one. Too many needles.

Leave a Reply

