Mm’s Birthday

I can’t believe that it takes me so long to update my blog these days.  Michael’s birthday was on Sunday, December 13th.  I was so excited about his gift but more sad that he had to get up so early to work and that I wouldn’t see him before he left so I let him open it up late on Saturday night.  Below is a picture of the Sarah Hall piece I tracked down for him.

 I did however mumble the words “Happy Birthday” to him on his Birthday, although half asleep I believe my words were intelligible.  He was able to leave work early and we celebrated by having dinner at Sapporo.  Monday night we got together with some friends at The Irish Rover and had them over afterward to eat Derby Pie.

This past weekend was the final birthday celebration which ended in Lexington.  We had lunch with Michael’s parents and Mammaw Shanks, watched him open some awesome presents and had yellow cake with chocolate icing.  Thanks MIL!

Did I mention that I love my Michael?
      

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

