Wholesome Goodness

Above are the breakfast cookies/bars that I make for Mm.  Hilary shared the recipe with me a couple of months ago.  They are packed full of fiber and have just enough sweet to satisfy those of you who detest anything resembling cardboard.   Comparable to Fiber One bars without the Preservatives.

3 c Oats (Not Instant but Old Fashioned)

1/2 c Ground Flax Seed

1 c Peanut Butter

1/2 c Mini Chocolate Chips

1 c Honey

Mix by hand and form into large rolls.    Keep refrigerated and separate with wax paper.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wholesome Goodness

  1. Tera says:

    these look amazing. thanks for sharing. do you grind the flax seed your self?

    • Beth says:

      Hey Tera,

      I just stick the flax seed in a small coffee grinder and it does the trick. Kroger sells them already ground but I use whole flax in bread and scones so I just grind them myself. Hope this helps!

  2. Tera says:

    thanks. i have some flax seed so I bet I can just put them in the food processor…maybe…we’ll see

  3. ashley says:

    i love these cookies! they are so yummy when you need something sweet!

  4. Kristin Perrine says:

    oh wow, thanks for the recipe! I’m always tempted to get the fiber one bars but they do have all kinds of craziness in them so these are exciting!

Leave a Reply

