Brother’s Handiwork

For any of you who do not know, brother is going to school at Sullivan for a degree in Culinary Arts.  He is mastering the art of French Cooking and excelling at it.  I am so proud of him for making the Dean’s List and have requested a copy of the actual certificate they gave him.  I can’t help it!  He knows that I can’t stop seeing him as baby brother.   Below is one of the loaves he made in school about two weeks go (he came over for dinner and the three of us munched down the baguette before a photo could be taken) and a biscuit from the batch he also brought.  One of the perks of being in Culinary Arts is that you get to eat your work when it’s complete.  He told me that he and his roomies work out everyday because he takes home all of the goodies he makes (pies, pastries, cake, bread, etc.).   Brother went on to explain to me, “Sister, making bread is a science”.  I looked at him like I hadn’t already known this and humored him.  I’ve been making it for some time now.  He’s so cute.  Now I just need to find him a lovely to fall madly in love with.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

