Funerals

Our household is preparing to have two funerals.  One for Fern and one for Frank.  Mother in law keeps telling me that Fern will spruce up so I’ve trimmed her and set her outside to bask in the sunshine.  Now I will wait.  And Frank . . . we’ll he’s been struggling for some time.  Fish aren’t supposed to swim sideways and only do so when sick.  We think he’s been soap poisoned and I’m to blame for it.  His bowl just gets so dirty and cloudy and when I clean it I scrub it with  dish soap and make sure to rinse it out really good.  Apparently you can never remove all of the soap and bacteria growth is supposed to be good for betas.  Well, all of that slime just grosses me out so he sits in it and gets his good bacteria while I avoid looking at him, except to take the above photos.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

