Sweet Surprises

I came home last Monday to this.  Michael, unbeknownst to me, had been capturing the beautiful scenes of Spring for weeks.  All of the pictures were taken in our neighborhood and some even that we had noticed on our evening strolls together.  I met with a friend for an hour and a half while Michael was at a coffee shop slurping down a mocha.  Well that mocha kicked in and he got to work. He put the pictures in the frames, designed a layout and hammered very quickly so that he wouldn’t get caught by me when I arrived home.

The site of the pictures warmed my heart.  We’ve become very fascinated with the different types of trees in our neighborhood and the blossoms that each produce.  Everyday Michael would enthusiastically update me on the dogwood tree in the backyard and its progress and my heart would swell.  Michael has a gift of noticing the most minute details of anything and he doesn’t forget them.  This is certainly one of the many reasons I fell in love with him.  He was also kind enough to build me a window box to house my herbs.

We’ve had a difficult couple of months and I’ve really been tested.  I know that I am never patient enough or unselfish enough but we are learning how to be married.  (growing pains included)  I love him and look forward to celebrating our 1st anniversary and the many that will follow.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

