Message Board

We have an online message board at Sojourn where members will post about almost anything.  Topics range from: I need a new place to live, Would you vote for a Republican?, Free Washer/Dryer, etc.  I made a post after a luncheon held in honor of my beau [French, from beau, bel, handsome, from Latin bellus; see deu-2 in Indo-European roots.] with the Sojourn staff.  It was a time to Eat, Encourage and Pray over him as he makes the challenging transition from Sojourn into the marketplace.  I wanted to share it with those of you who don’t have access to the message board.  I’ll update as others post on the thread.

Beth Morgan
I am thankful for Michael Morgan.
You posted about 17 hours ago |
He’ll likely be embarassed that I am writing this but I am so glad that I get to share life with him and with you, Sojourn.  He has been a tremendous example of Christ to me because of his humble heart, gentle spirit and overall willingness to love and serve the body. That’s all.
I’m thankful for you Michael Morgan.
Jamie Barnes
Jamie Barnes posted about 16 hours ago
amen. Beth.

Michael is one smart, Godly, peacemaking, righteous dude. Thankful to call him one of my best friends and thankful for all that he has done for our local boby and will continue to do.

Though Michael maybe be stepping off of the staff and pursuing other endeavors, he’ll never stop being a close and dear brother in the faith.

Michael Crowe
Michael Crowe posted about 2 hours ago
I am so thankful for Michael Morgan’s faithfulness, for his week-in, week-out consistency, for his gentle spirit, for his example as a willing and joyful servant, and for the way God has grown him as a theologian and a wordsmith.  Every time I pick up the Sojourn devotional, I’m thankful for his ability to capture gospel truth in new and refreshing ways, to stir my heart toward Christ and help me think more deeply on his Word.

 

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

