Yesterday Cont’d

Jamie shared some beautiful words about Michael during our lunch yesterday and he reminded everyone of some of the words from All Good Gifts (a song Mm wrote for the Before the Throne cd).  I must refrain from writing anything more or else I will cry.  Below are the lyrics.

All Good Gifts
Michael Morgan
A benediction song.

This bit of time has come and gone

We’ll move along, but not alone

May the candles remain undimmed as we depart.

All good gifts, grace unknown

Poured out from living stone

Take these things and hide them in my heart

Seems I’m born to forget,

With a dark sky to the west,

The kingdom in me in the amnesia worry brings

It’s hard to believe I could ever doubt

Right now the mysteries all appear sorted out

How does winter sneak up in me when it’s clearly spring?

Hold a dime up to your eye

And it will look an enormous size

So you’d think God shrinks as you look down here for more

We don’t get it right, who would’ve guessed?

Hallelujah, God doesn’t expect

More than his own grace to carry us to shore

All good gifts, grace unknown

Poured out from living stone

Take these things and hide them in my heart

Go in peace

A-men  x3

Go in peace

A            -men

This bit of time has come and gone

We’ll move along, but not alone

May the candles remain undimmed as we depart.

All good gifts, grace unknown

Poured out from living stone

Take these things and hide them in my heart

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

