The Past Couple of Weeks

At the end of each week it always looks like we’ve robbed a shoe store near the entrance of our apartment.  I’m mostly to blame because I own too many shoes but that’s okay because I like them all.
Mm resigned from Sojourn and is currently applying, interviewing and looking for work.  It was an amicable split and we are thankful for the growth produced in him during his season there and for the close relationships he was able to build and maintain as a staff member at our church.  Michael had a second interview last Friday with an outstanding company and we are praying that the Lord would continue to shine his favor upon my husband.  Any prayers that you can say on his behalf would be very appreciated by me.  I had a real ah-ha moment last Thursday when he received the call back.  As much as I love my husband, I know that God loves him immensely more.  It’s incomprehensible how much more my Jesus loves him and I reminded him of this.  The Lord has good things in store for us both and I must fight those times when I am doubtful and remember how faithful he has been to carry me in the past.
We went to Huber’s and picked 16 lbs of strawberries a few weeks ago!  Michael and I now look forward to picking fruit every summer because once you taste a fresh picked berry, you’ll never want another store-bought one again.

This is proof that I was actually there.

We have been inundated with green stuff from our CSA.  Luckily we are splitting it with the Harris’ so we don’t have to eat lettuce for every meal.  Take a look at our bounty from last week.
Last but not least, we found this on our front door yesterday when we were leaving for church.  This is how our neighbor Ashley grew up celebrating birthdays, her mom would decorate her (and her siblings) bedroom door on her birthday and she would wake up to find it.  Both Karen and Ashley are wonderful at expressing their love at celebrations.  Thanks Ash! 
I woke up yesterday to find my birthday card hidden under my pillow.  It’s a tradition that started last year and one that I hope will continue for the rest of my days.  The card is always my favorite part of any gift.  Thank you Michael Clay Morgan!   

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

