I Love It

Husband and I went yardsaling on Saturday morning in St. Matthews and because we were  drive-by shopping (I know this is a no no when looking for treasures but I’m swelling and so tired these days) instead of hoofing it around the neighborhood we missed out on a crib hidden behind a tree.  Luckily Ms. Kristin Mast did not and when I asked her to keep her eyes peeled for a vintage looking crib she found the one stashed behind the tree!  It’s a Jenny Lind knock off but it was only $15.  My handsome is going to work on it so that the drop side is disabled-he’s handy like that-and potentially sand and paint it with my dad.  I snagged the image above from The DeYoung Family blog because I absolutely love the fire engine red crib!  (Notice-the knock off Jenny Lind pictured)  I also love many of the colors used in the photo like the muted mustard yellow.  Baby Boy Morgan, I have been inspired to create YOUR room!

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Love It

  1. tera says:

    Ahhhh!!! I love it too! I am sure he is going to have the cutest room! I love red and loved putting splashes of red in my girls’ room!

  2. Laura says:

    Yay! :) Can’t wait to see his room once it’s done-I know it will be amazing! :) Glad you got such a great deal on a crib-and don’t worry-both of our cribs still have drop sides…we just don’t use the drop-down part. I’m sure it’s “not safe” still…but we’re aren’t going to go buy two new cribs anytime soon. :)

Leave a Reply

