Our Lives

I have no idea what we were so excited about in the above photo but The first picture is the We’re having a boyyyy! picture, I had forgotten but my Mm was quick to remind me last night (rarely does he forget things like this).   I was thrilled when my husband made the yummy quiche.  It contained sun-dried tomatoes, scallions and remnants from a block of Irish cheese.  It was stellar.  His cooking skills have greatly improved since we married and he makes some tasty dishes.  He has since remade the quiche but varied the ingredients with what we had on hand.  Mm says that the heavy cream makes the dish but I say it’s because he is really good at cooking eggs.  Many chefs say that if someone can cook an egg perfectly (seems simple) then he can be trained to make anything.  I promise that I didn’t make this up.  Comment if you’ve ever heard the same said.  Mm needs proof.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Lives

  1. Laura says:

    Never heard it-but it sounds like something a chef would say-so it sounds good to me! :) It does look delicious. Now, if only I could get Nathan to work on his cooking skills… :)

Leave a Reply

