WorldFest

We ventured down to the waterfront and enjoyed some of the festivities offered by Louisville Metro Government.   I like the plethora of free events that Mayor Jer has organized for the community.  Our “Mayor for Life” has done a good job in developing community engagement in downtown Louisville, I’m just not sure that he has done much else but I like to take advantage of what our dear city has to offer.  We were kind of let down at what we thought was the food selection.  Had we waited we would have seen the many vendors down on the lawn which included the typical corn dogs and fair style food but then right next door a booth which included dishes from the Democratic Republic of the Congo and other such exotic fare.  WorldFest was worth our short but tedious-due to the lack of parking available- travel downtown.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

