My Leslie Moved Away

Here is a photo of us smiling next to Leslie’s stinky Budget truck (the diesel fuel emitted a stench when the engine was running) with all of her belongings stuffed inside.  Looks are deceiving and I wasn’t as happy as I look in the picture.  It was a sad day.  I mourned the loss of a good friend. 
A group of us helped load Leslie up to meet her husband in Des Moines, Iowa.  She provided Nord’s for breakfast and that was bribery enough for Mm.  I’d never had a Nord’s doughnut before and it was delicious!  Gosh this child is making me do and eat crazy things these days.  Anyway, I miss and love my Leslie and know that God is going to use her to bless those she comes into contact with.  The Lord has filled her heart with a desire to serve others and she does so in such a humble way.  Thanks for being you Leslie.  I’ll be sure to send you many Ragu jars in the case yours broke on the trip up.  :)

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Leslie Moved Away

  1. Leslie says:

    Just saw this – you are too sweet! Thanks for all the help and for staying to send us off with your love!! I miss you tons and hope to see you again soon!!!!!

Leave a Reply

