Update

It’s been over a week since I posted last but I’ve been busy on the phone, painting, organizing and sleeping.  Throw work in the mix there someplace.  Mm returned home Friday night after being in Orlando for twelve days for a work related training.  Poor guy could see the airport from his hotel room window and was in the middle of nowhere.  He did have a few chain restaurants he could eat from and a Wal-Mart to go to but otherwise that was it folks.  We were both really looking forward to sharing a meal together on Friday night.  I was really lonely at home without him and eating alone really increased this fact.  I love sharing meals with others because you get to fellowship as well as nourish your body.  I’m going to confess that popcorn and cereal made it onto the list of dinners that I had while he was away.  After returning from a long day at work, I was too tired to care to cook and I was reminiscent of my single lady days when I would simply pour a bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios with a banana and be done with it.  I missed preparing Michael’s turkey sandwiches in the evenings for his lunch and even cried before he left because I was worried that he had no one to take care of him while he was away.  My hormones are raging!  Some days I despise the sandwich making routine but it’s in something so little that I was reminded of my love for my husband.  We spent a large part of our weekend together resting and enjoy one another’s company.  I’m elated that he’s home and I do not want to be without him for that long again.  I’m so sorry to you ladies whose husbands must travel for work regularly.  It is the pits.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

