Introducing Amos Hiler Morgan

Our son was born on Sunday, January 10th at 2:27 am.  He weighed 7 pounds and eight ounces and was born completely healthy.  Praise God for his goodness! 

I will have to return to post his entire birth story but below is an announcement that Michael made on Sojourn’s message board.   

Hey, Sojourn folks. This is Michael (using my wife’s account because the City is prejudiced against me and won’t let me log in anymore). Just wanted to share some good news. Namely that our son was born last Monday, January 10, at 2:27 am. After much deliberation (and gentle prodding from friends and family to name him already), we decided on the name Amos Hiler Morgan. The name Amos caught my attention during Sojourn’s trek through the Old Testament. We liked the fact that Amos was a regular man that God called to great work, and we wish such a legacy for our son. And it means (depending on who you ask) burdened or burdened for God’s people. Hiler is a family name, a maiden name on my paternal grandmother’s side. And Morgan seemed to round it out pretty well (Amos Hiler Smith didn’t seem to fit).

So, that’s our good news. Many of you prayed for us and looked out for us for the past 9 months and we thank you. We invite more prayer, of course, and are excited to raise him up among God’s people.
About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Introducing Amos Hiler Morgan

  1. Laura says:

    Such a precious, cute boy!! :) I am looking forward to hearing the birth story, but I know that you have other things to tend to right now!! Love you!

  2. Emily D. says:

    We love him already!! Amos is very blessed to have you two as parents. Can’t wait to meet, hold and love on him in person.

  3. David, Shannon & Zack Hay says:

    God is so good! He is so precious!!

  4. Mary Marlatt says:

    Beth, I had no idea!! I lost the link to your blog when I changed computers at work, but something made me search for you today!! I have been looking out for you at the grocery, but have been going to a different Kroger lately (more on my way home), so not as many opportunities to run into you.
    Amos is completely adorable and I would love to meet him!

Leave a Reply

