Crazy Man

 

Amos has grown fond of his flannel blankies and falls asleep when his face is completely covered with them or something equally soft.  For those of you concerned about the blankets in the crib, he didn’t always have such a plethora of them.  We used to swaddle him in warm pj’s to sleep but he turned himself into Houdini and would escape every night, so we stopped swaddling.  Plus he grew way too big to be contained in the itty bitty sack.  I’ve been worried about SIDS since the night that we brought him home but he loves to cover his face and I’m not going to disturb a sleeping baby.

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crazy Man

  1. Laura says:

    So cute! :) Josiah was the same way-and still is-loves to be covered up and cozy to sleep…even when it’s way too hot to do so. He told me he likes to be sweaty-when I was trying to convince him to sleep with a thinner cover one day. :)

  2. Jennifer says:

    You are wise not to disturb him. When Jonah first started really moving around in his crib, I went in to check on him one night, and he was sleeping on his face with his tush stuck up in the air. I didn’t think the baby should be sleeping on his face, so I turned him over. BIG MISTAKE!!! It was just about the worst night we’ve ever had with him! Sigh. Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

