Quick Update – May

 May was full of new things for Amos; he got to meet his Auntie Krista, he tasted and began eating rice cereal/peas/bananas (and loved all three), he went swimming for the first time with one of his many loving grandmas -Grandma Polly and he rolled from his back to his tummy.   (WARNING gruesome picture below) Michael bonked his head last month after scooping down to pick up some napkins on the floor and jamming his head into an open cabinet door, OUCH!  This is what it looked like.  I’ve never been so worried for him and scared at the same time.  He hit the cabinet so hard that he bent its hinge and it wouldn’t close completely.  We went out and got some liquid bandage and I had to flush the wound out with saline and alcohol.  There is a reason I never became a nurse, I thought I would faint the entire time I nursed his head and I was so worried that he had a concussion that I asked him repeatedly if he felt like he was going to throw up (I must’ve seen that in some tv show) or if he were dizzy.  I think it hurt me more than it did him. 

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quick Update – May

  1. Mm says:

    To any and all concerned – I lived. And, liquid bandage is really hard to get out of your hair.

  2. Laura says:

    Ouch!! :( Man -that stuff hurts SO bad!! Glad you are ok-Michael! :) Love all the pictures-I will call you tomorrow-I promise (okay so I shouldn’t promise, because life always seems to get in the way…but I will try REALLY hard! :) Love you friend. :)

  3. krista wagner says:

    So glad you are OK Michael! That looked painful. Love the pics of Amos and Grandma Polly! Hope to get to see my nephew again soon! Will let you know of any trips home. Love You Morgan Family! -Krista

Leave a Reply

