What’s For Dinner

Yesterday we got Kale from our farmers and I made this soup and these biscuits to go along with it.  I love all things pumpkin and the biscuits were spectacular.  Mm even liked them.  Last Fall I roasted the pumpkins we got from our CSA.  I pureed and froze them in anticipation of feeding them to little bug and he loved it.  I knew better than to let his Papa give him the second Tablespoon of the batch last night but he was so excited and slurped it down so fast that I said okay.  He threw up an hour later.  BAD Mama. 
If you love pumpkin, do make the biscuits but I’d half the recipe since it calls for two sticks of butter and yields more than enough for a family dinner.  I used homemade vegetable broth for the soup(I include hot peppers so that it isn’t bland) and added carrots but if you make it do use chicken broth.  I think it’d taste better.  I put sausage in Mm’s and he liked it alright.  Please share any recipes you have because I’m running out of ideas!

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s For Dinner

  1. Laura says:

    Sorry to hear that Amos did not do well with the pumpkin! :( Here are two of my favorite soup recipes, and I love the tortilla soup recipe because it is made in the crock pot! But the other is delicious, and very fresh tasting! http://allrecipes.com/recipe/slow-cooker-chicken-tortilla-soup/detail.aspx and http://joyinmykitchen.blogspot.com/2010/11/cheesy-spinach-lasagna-soup.html Hope you like them (if you end up trying them! :)…no pressure…they aren’t my recipes. :)

Leave a Reply

