I’ve been working on this post for weeks

I haven’t been very good about writing and updating my blog the past couple of months and I think that many of you (gma’s and best friends) prefer to see pictures of Amos anyway.  We’ve been busy digging in the dirt and eating it (mostly Amos), working on the landscaping, doing laundry, finger painting (homemade recipe found here) and going to storytime at the library.  I’ve been sewing, knitting, housecleaning and baking bread here and there.  I’m very excited about the work we’ve (mainly my rugged brute of a husband) been doing to the yard to prepare it for our garden.  I really enjoy working with my hands outside and it’s one of the few times Amos will intentionally play independently.  He likes to mimic the work we are doing with the shovel, rake, trowel and water hose.  Other than that, I spend my days: teaching, disciplining, correcting, wiping ( I wipe wipe all of the time), telling Amos to “get down from there” because he’s climbed up onto something,  snuggling and kissing boo boos.  This is what I do a majority of the time and it takes a lot of work.  I get paid with open mouth kisses and gentle pats on occasion.

 

 

About Beth

I'm a woman striving to follow Jesus. I live in Louisville, KY with my handsome Michael and I am very thankful for the life that I have.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve been working on this post for weeks

  1. Erin says:

    So fun! You’re such a good mama! Tell Amos that he needs to come teach Charlotte the real way to finger paint. She doesn’t like her hands to be dirty, so I have to wipe them every time she sticks her finger in the paint. Silly girl!

  2. I love it!! :) The paint recipe sounds fantastic-we may have to try it-because Caleb STILL puts everything into his mouth… :) Thanks for the update!!

Leave a Reply

